Mount Rushmore a Keystone

Mount Rushmore

Mount Rushmore is a national monument located in Keystone, South Dakota, featuring the faces of four American presidents carved into the granite mountainside: George Washington, Thomas Jefferson, Theodore Roosevelt, and Abraham Lincoln. It was sculpted by Gutzon Borglum, who worked on the monument from 1927 until his death in 1941, and was completed by his son, Lincoln Borglum. Mount Rushmore attracts millions of visitors each year who come to see the impressive 60-foot-tall sculptures, hike the trails around the monument, and learn about the history and significance of these four iconic American leaders. The monument also serves as a tribute to the rich cultural and historical heritage of the United States.

Hotel nelle vicinanze

  • 3 Stelle
  • 2 Stelle